Skip to main content Skip to footer

Welcome UTSA!

Florida Atlantic | FIU | Louisiana Tech | Middle Tennessee | North Texas | Old Dominion | UNC Charlotte | C-USA Social Media Rankings | Welcome to C-USA! (Home)

Quick Facts
Location: San Antonio, Texas
Founded: 1969
Enrollment: 30,474
Nickname: Roadrunners
Colors: Navy Blue, Orange & White
President: Dr. Ricardo Romo
Athletics Director: Lynn Hickey
Senior Woman Administrator: TBD
Media Relations Director: Kyle Stephens
Ticket Office Phone: (210) 458-UTSA (8872)
Alumni Director: Jim Mickey
UTSA Links
Athletics Website:
University Website:
Alumni Website:
Facebook: UTSA Athletics
Twitter: @UTSAAthletics
Convention Bureau:
Athletic Facilities
Football Stadium: Alamodome (65,000)
Basketball/Volleyball Arena: Convocation Center (4,080)
Baseball: Wolff Stadium (9,700)
Softball: Roadrunner Field (800)
Soccer: UTSA Rec Sports Complex (1,000)
Tennis: UTSA Tennis Center (800)
Sponsored Sports (17)
Men (8)
Baseball, Basketball, Cross Country, Football, Golf, Tennis, Indoor & Outdoor Track & Field

Women (9)
Basketball, Cross Country, Golf, Soccer, Softball, Tennis, Indoor & Outdoor Track & Field, Volleyball

Notable Alumni
  • Roxanne Austin - Former President and COO of DirecTV
  • Michelle Beadle - Sports reporter for NBC Sports and co-host of Access Hollywood
  • Devin Brown - Eight-year NBA veteran
  • Jeff Clarke - Vice Chairman and President of Dell
  • Dayna Devon - Journalist and co-host of the infotainment show Extra
  • Johan Edfors - Professional golfer
  • John Engates - Chief Technology Officer of Rackspace
  • Mike Garcia - CFO and Senior VP of Omni Hotels
  • Arlen Glenewinkel, Jr. - VP and Controller of Tesoro
  • Rolando Gomez - Professional photographer & author
  • Clay Killinger - Senior VP and Controller of Valero Energy Corporation
  • William E. Morrow - Founder of Grande Communications
  • George Muller - Vice President of Imperial Sugar
  • James Mbowe Nyondo - Malawian lawyer, development worker, and Presidential candidate of Malawi
  • Mario Marcel Salas - African-American civil rights leader
  • Kim Spradlin - Winner of CBS Survivor: One World

Online Store