Go Eagles!
 
Days
 
Hours
 
Mins
 
Secs
 
Southern Miss Spring Football Set to Begin Tuesday, March 19

Head Coach Todd Monken

Head Coach Todd Monken

March 18, 2013

HATTIESBURG, Miss. - The Todd Monken era at Southern Miss officially gets underway with the start of spring football practice, beginning next Tuesday, March 19, at the Joe P. Park Practice Facility.

The Golden Eagles will practice each Tuesday, Thursday and Friday over a five-week period with the culmination of the team's annual Black and Gold Spring Game, which will be held Saturday, April 20.

Southern Miss returns 49 total letterwinners from the 2012 squad including four offensive returners and nine total returners on defense, including 2012 All-C-USA honorable mention teamers lineman Rakeem Nunez-Roches and cornerback Deron Wilson. On special teams, three returners are back from the squad.

Practices are set to run from 4:30-6:30 p.m. Due to possible weather conditions, the site of practice may move to an alternate location from the Park Practice Facility.

Southern Miss looks to tentatively hold scrimmages each Friday, beginning March 29. Please note that there is no practice on Friday, April 19th, as the final of the 15 NCAA mandated practice days will end with the spring game the following day.

The Golden Eagle workouts are open to the public. Fans wishing to gain access to practice will have to show a valid identification to sign in. Cameras, cell phones and note pads are not permitted at any of the practices. Any violation of this policy will cause immediate removal from the practice site.

To get the most up-to-date information on Southern Miss Football, follow the team on Twitter at @SouthernMissFB and like the Southern Miss Football page on Facebook.

Here is a listing of the 2013 spring practice days:

Tuesday, March 19
Thursday, March 21
Friday, March 22
Tuesday, March 26
Thursday, March 28
Friday, March 29
Tuesday, April 2
Thursday, April 4
Friday, April 5
Tuesday, April 9
Thursday, April 11
Friday, April 12
Tuesday, April 16
Thursday, April 18
Saturday, April 20 (spring game, TBA)

Follow SouthernMissFootball:    

09/16/2014 - Football

Golden Eagles in the NFL, Week 2

09/15/2014 - Football

Todd Monken Weekly Media Conference

09/10/2014 - Football

Golden Eagles in the NFL, Week 1

FACEBOOK FANCRED INSTAGRAM PINTEREST TWITTER YOU TUBE