Go Eagles!
Go Eagles!
 
CSS to Air 14 C-USA Men's Basketball Games Live During 06-07 Season




Nov. 8, 2006

ATLANTA, Ga. - Comcast / Charter Sports Southeast (CSS) today announced its inaugural broadcast partnership with Conference USA in association with CSTV. Fourteen men's basketball games featuring C-USA teams have been licensed to CSS by CSTV and are scheduled to air on CSS during the 2006-07 season, including ten conference contests and four non-conference match-ups against teams from the SEC, ACC and Sun Belt.

In addition to its men's basketball coverage, CSS will carry the November 25 football game between UAB and UCF at noon ET / 11 a.m. CT and select football games during the 2007 season under license with CSTV.

"We pride ourselves on offering our viewers more of the games, conferences and teams they want," said Mark Fuhrman, general manager of CSS. "Our partnership with Conference USA allows us to do that, and we are excited to bring C-USA hoops into the homes of our viewers across the Southeast."

"We are excited to provide additional coverage for our men's basketball teams through this relationship with CSS and CSTV," C-USA Commissioner Britton Banowsky said. "We have a great product and we are pleased that even more fans will have the chance to see the commitment we have made to our men's basketball programs."

"This is a truly unique relationship for CSTV and Conference USA," said Tim Pernetti, executive vice president, content, CSTV. "As a C-USA rights holder our commitment remains hard and fast to providing C-USA fans more access to the games and more ways to connect to their teams, and this relationship with CSS does just that!"

The Conference USA men's basketball schedule on CSS: December 9 - Ole Miss @ Memphis - 1 p.m. ET / noon CT* December 23 - MTSU @ Memphis - 1 p.m. ET / noon CT December 30 - Virginia Tech @ Marshall - 4 p.m. ET / 3 p.m. CT January 2 - Auburn @ Southern Miss - 7 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. CT January 10 - UCF@ UAB - 9 p.m. ET / 8 p.m. CT January 13 - Memphis @ Southern Miss - 8 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. CT January 24 - Tulsa @ Memphis - 9 p.m. ET / 8 p.m. CT January 27 - Southern Miss @ Memphis - 1 p.m. ET / noon CT January 31 - Memphis @ UCF - 7 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. CT February 3 - Tulane @ Southern Miss - 8 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. CT February 10 - Marshall @ UCF - Noon ET / 11 a.m. CT February 10 - Tulane @ Memphis - 8 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. CT February 24 - Marshall @ UAB - 4 p.m. ET / 3 p.m. CT February 28 - UAB @ Southern Miss - 9 p.m. ET / 8 p.m. CT * - Game will only air live in Memphis, Tenn., Jackson, Miss. and select markets

Two Conference USA squads made the field of 64 in the 2006 NCAA Men's Basketball Tournament: UAB and Memphis, which advanced to the Elite Eight and ended the season ranked No. 4 in the nation. In total, CSS will air more than 200 men's and women's college basketball games this season.

About CSS Networks CSS is a 24-hour regional sports network serving approximately 5.5 million cable subscribers across twelve southeastern states. Launched in 1999, the network is a partnership between Comcast Corporation and Charter Communications. CSS carries a full slate of college sports programming including 50 live football games, 110 college football replay games, more than 200 men's and women's college basketball games and 40 live baseball games, as well as a comprehensive mix of sports news and in-depth sports analysis geared toward fans in the Southeast. CSS is only available on cable.

About CSTV Networks CSTV Networks, Inc., now part of the CBS Corporation, is the leading digital and cable programming company dedicated to college sports. Connecting more fans to more college sports than any other company, its many platforms for programming distribution include CSTV: College Sports TV, television regular-season and championship events for 35 men's and women's college sports; CSTV.com and its network of nearly 250 official athletic sites; CSTV All Access, broadband services providing live audio and video of more than 10,000 events annually; as well as satellite television and radio, in-flight entertainment, wireless networks and more. Further information is available at www.CSTV.com.

-www.SouthernMiss.com-

Follow Southern Miss Athletics:    

10/20/2014 - M. Basketball

Men's Basketball to Host Donuts with Doc

08/22/2014 - M. Basketball

Men's Basketball Announces 2014-15 Schedule

07/23/2014 - M. Basketball

Watson Signs with Leicester Riders

06/27/2014 - M. Basketball

Boardingham Signs with Plymouth Raiders

FACEBOOK FANCRED INSTAGRAM PINTEREST TWITTER YOU TUBE