Go Eagles!
Go Eagles!
 
Men's Basketball Set for Bahamas Trip

Aug. 11, 2013

Bahamas Blog Central

HATTIESBURG, Miss. - The Southern Miss men's basketball team will get an early start to the 2013-14 season as it embarks on a seven-day, five-game trip to the Bahamas. The trip will last from August 12-19.

Throughout the trip, fans can follow along with the team through a daily blog on SouthernMiss.com.

The Golden Eagles will play their first game on Tuesday, August 13, when it takes on the Street Legends All-Stars at 7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT. The following day, Southern Miss will face the Bahamas All-Stars at 7 p.m. ET/6 CT.

After a day off, Southern Miss will take on the New Providence All-Stars at 7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT. On Saturday, August 17, the Golden Eagles will face the Commonwealth Giants at 4 p.m. ET/3 pm. CT. Southern Miss closes the trip on Sunday, August 18 against the Real Deal Shockers at 4 p.m. ET/3 p.m. CT.

"We're obviously very excited to be going to the Bahamas," said head coach Donnie Tyndall. "It's going to be a great opportunity for our guys to play some athletic teams. We're looking for to our new guys getting some game experience."

Fans can follow all the action during the trip by following on the blog or by following @USMGoldenEagles.

Follow Southern Miss Athletics:    

10/20/2014 - M. Basketball

Men's Basketball to Host Donuts with Doc

08/22/2014 - M. Basketball

Men's Basketball Announces 2014-15 Schedule

07/23/2014 - M. Basketball

Watson Signs with Leicester Riders

06/27/2014 - M. Basketball

Boardingham Signs with Plymouth Raiders

FACEBOOK FANCRED INSTAGRAM PINTEREST TWITTER YOU TUBE