Skip to main content Skip to footer

Friday's M-Club Banquet Nearing Sellout

Sept. 13, 2016 HATTIESBURG, Miss. - The University of Southern Mississippi M-Club Alumni Association's formal Hall of Fame Class of 2016 induction has less than 20 tickets remaining. It will be held on Friday, Sept. 16, at the Southern Oaks House and Gardens located at 1246 Richburg Road. This event marks the 51st induction. The social begins at 5:15 p.m., followed by dinner and the induction ceremony at 6 p.m.

The M-Club is the University's association of former athletic letter winners and consists of former players, coaches, trainers, managers and cheerleaders.

The 2016 Hall of Fame inductees include Sonny Baskin (Football 1947-48), Curtis Green (Basketball 1980-84), Joe Ganse (Football 1972-74), Cliff Lewis (Football 1978-80), Marc Maddox (Baseball 2003-06), Pam McCoy (Basketball 1977-81), Chris Ryals (Football 1988-91), Harold Shaw (Football 1994-97), and Toby Simpson (Tennis 1994-98).

Tickets for the event can be purchased for $40 each or tables of 10 for $400. Seats can be purchased via check payable to the M-Club Alumni Association Banquet at 118 College Dr., #5099, Hattiesburg, MS 39406-0001. For more information, please contact the M-Club at 601-266-4744 or email Chanelle Walker at

Online Store